Overdamage

The current ruling is to allow overdamage. That is to soak damage, the victim must soak ALL damage. For example, lets say a Wild card has one wound, and gets hit taking damage from a short range shotgun blast. The damage succeeds in doing the equivalent of 6 wounds. Although normally the WC would be need to soak the incapacitating wound to be at 3 wounds, with this, they have too soak 4 wounds, that is a success and 3 raises, to be at 3 wounds. Anything less and they are incapacitated. The vigor roll is still only at -3, however.

Overdamage

Wide Weird West MasterGameMaster MasterGameMaster